Main content

Talks & events D-MAVT

27 October 2016, Convention (Conference)

Additive Fertigung in der Serienproduktion

Read more 

27 October 2016, Talk

Breaking the magic 1000 xxx - Deutsch-Britisches Geschwindigkeits-Fernduell 1939-1947

Read more 

4 November 2016, Convention (Conference)

Jahrestagung SAEE

Read more 

9 November 2016, Talk

Aurel Stodola Lecture - Reactivity Controlled Compression Ignition (RCCI) for high-efficiency clean IC engines

Read more 



A unique competition takes off

The very first Cybathlon in the world took place today. The event was completely sold out: some 4,600 visitors packed into the SWISS Arena Kloten to support the 66 teams from various countries. The pilots pitted their skills in six disciplines and demonstrated most impressively how novel technologies can assist people with disabilities in their daily life. Read more 


Nine professors appointed at ETH Zurich

Upon application of the President of ETH Zurich, Professor Lino Guzzella, at its meeting of 28/29 September 2016 the ETH Board appointed nine professors and took note of the resignation of 3 professors and thanked them for their services. Read more 

News and in the Media


Nanopreis of the University in Kiel

Prof. Sotiris E. Pratsinis gave the Diels-Planck-Lecture in the research field “Kiel Nano, Surface and Interface (KiNSIS)” on 6 October 2016 at the Christian-Albrechts-Universität in Kiel, Germany. He received this award for the successful transfer of the latest nano-fundamental research to medical applications. Read more 


Plenary Lecture

Prof. Sotiris E. Pratsinis gave a Plenary Lecture at the 36th International Symposium on Combustion on 2 August 2016 in Seoul, Korea. Read more 


Green economy – one world

Prof. Philipp Rudolf von Rohr feels confident that the "green economy" initiative is realizable. The "one world" goal is very ambitious, but possible. He speaks about it in an interview with 20 Minuten. Read more 


Associate Professor at the Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Sorbonne Universités

Dr. Elena Glavez, a former postdoc in Prof. Aldo Steinfeld's group, was appointed Associate Professor at the Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Sorbonne Universités. Read more 


ASME Solar Energy Graduate Student Award 2016

Simon Ackermann, a doctoral student in Prof. Aldo Steinfeld's group, received theASME Solar Energy Graduate Student Award 2016 for his Doctoral thesis "Redox Kinetics and Transport Phenomena of Reticulated Porous Ceria". Read more 


Best Poster Award at the EAC

George Kelesidis, a doctoral student in Prof. Sotiris E. Pratsinis' group, received the Best Poster Award for Combustion Aerosols during the annual meeting of the European Aerosol Association, 4 to 9 September 2016 in Tours, France. Read more 


Kavli Prize Symposium in Nanoscience

Prof. Dimos Poulikakos was one of the four invited speakers in the Kavli Prize Symposium in Nanoscience. The biannual award ceremony and symposium took place from 5 to 8 September 2016 in Oslo and Trondheim, Norway. Read more 


Cover page of the Journal of Materials Chemistry B

Prof. Sotiris Pratsinis team made the cover page of the Journals of Materials Chemistry B, Volume 4, Issue 32, 28 August 2016. Read more 

Page URL:
© 2016 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich